Friday, February 17, 2012

Webcast: “McKesson’s Paragon + PowerBuilder = One Award Winning Application Suite, Six Years in a Row!”

Date: Tuesday, March 6, 2012
Time: 12:00 - 1:00 PM ET (9:00 - 10:00 AM PT)

McKesson’s PowerBuilder Development Manager, Robert Sisk will discuss Paragon. McKesson’s Paragon application is an industry-leading Hospital Information System (HIS)  rated the #1 community HIS technology by KLAS (described as the Consumer Reports for healthcare IT products)  for SIX years in a row!   By definition, "paragon" is a model of excellence or perfection of a kind, a peerless example.  It’s not by coincidence that McKesson’s Paragon has been so successful, starting with PowerBuilder.

Webcast: Evolving Real PowerBuilder Applications: Tales from the Consulting Files

Date: Thursday, March 29, 2012
Time: 1:00 - 2:00 PM ET (10:00 - 11:00 AM PT)

IDC Analyst Al Hilwa, Research Program Director for Application Development and storied PowerBuilder consultant Don Clayton of InterTech Consulting, Inc. team up for this exciting webcast.   Al lead the conversation and short presentation focusing on the topic of evolving trends and the changing landscape in Application Development. Al and Don blended real-life stories with lessons, best practices and alternative approaches that you can use today and more that will become possible as Sybase moves along its PowerBuilder roadmap.